分类存档: 更新

Current events related to piercing

撕心裂肺的治疗?

目前还没有令人信服的证据来支持或反对援助要求任何医疗条件由穿耳.

因此,我们礼貌地要求我们的成员代表这种性质的投机理论来避免.

米罗埃尔南德斯
公共关系总监
协会专业Piercers
pr@safepiercing.org

*由前总统更详细的分析 埃尔恩天使 用针灸师克里斯汀·霍纳沃伦本文 - http://www.liveoakacupuncture.com/can-getting-your-ear-pierced-really-cure-migraine-headaches

 

saintsabrinas: Daith穿孔是我们的最爱! 我们爱这一个简单而美丽. 它是由dansteinbacher使用黄色的金戒指做.

saintsabrinas:
Daith穿孔是我们的最爱! 我们爱这一个简单而美丽. 它是由完成 dansteinbacher 使用黄色的金戒指.

该点问题 #72

点 #72

目录

Point72封面

要整体看待这个问题, 点击 这里. (这种格式最适合大多数手机和电子阅读器设备。)

您也可以通过点击下载.pdf文件 这里.

BVLA抽奖活动获奖名单公布!

BVLA - 车身视觉洛杉矶


BVLA抽奖获奖者公布!

祝贺涅托伊娃 玛雅修改 !

谢谢 BVLA 他们的慷慨捐赠给我们的#app2015抽奖

正如一些人都知道, BVLA的抽奖中不慎不放过 2015 会议抽奖. 我们一直在与尼克和团队合作BVLA拿出来弥补这一点的最好办法. 慷慨, 尼克和BVLA, 理解错误发生,我们已经向前推进建立这个特殊的抽奖活动, 这是开放给会议的所有参与者. 这不包括厂商或供应商的工人,除非他们也注册为一般参加者. 这并不包括所有常规与会者他们是否参与了现场抽奖活动.

尼克和Everyone AT BVLA:

BVLA自豪地支持应用程序,并提供这个 $5000 饰品批发奖金全部 2015 参加会议的人员.

•唯一的获胜者将可以订购任何东西,我们弥补了 $5000 值!!

•我们要感谢的APP给我这个机会,祝你好运.

您的号码的抽奖是你的挂号确认号码!

获胜者将被绘制并BVLA记录. 与会者可以检查中午之后safepiercing.org或我们的会议参加Facebook页面上8月20日查看视频,看到了冠军的绘制.

应用程序是遗憾,这个错误发生,是快乐的,我们可以制定出一个解决方案,它是所有参与有益. 祝你好运!

- 团队BVLA

我们的第20届年度会议和博览会将在拉斯维加斯, 内华达州在6月7日至六月 12, 2015

Visit the APP event site

我们的第20届年度会议和博览会将在拉斯维加斯, 内华达州在6月7日至六月 12, 2015. 我们的教室将使用来自世界各地的与会者再次填充. Piercers, 工作室业主, 供应商, 和卫生督察将一切都来一起为期一周的教育和对等共享. Whether you are an experienced practitioner or a new piercer, you will be able to learn core requirements for a successful piercing career or update your skills and ensure your knowledge is current.

You do not have to be an APP member to attend the Conference!*

博览会 只是它在这个国家的种类. Nowhere else can you find this range of great jewelry, 产品, 和身体穿孔相关的服务都在同一个点. 2015 Conference we expect our Vendors will donate generously (as in past years) to our 抽彩 — — 在过去的岁月, 奖品总价值已超过 $60,000; 超过 200 捐赠的单项奖. Social events for the week include an 开幕派对, 宴会晚宴, 瑜伽, 还有更多...

*some restrictions apply to the 博览会只限会员 & Piercing Technique courses/roundtables

Be sure to continue checking this website for the most up-to-date information about the Conference, as information is confirmed and materials become available!

有关检讨 2014 会议 — — 请点击这里.

HOTEL ROOM BLOCK OPENS DECEMBER!

Visit the event website.

APP_2015_Conf_Web_Footer_Large


会议公告 11/17/2014

专业穿刺器公告协会 11/17/2014

您好成员:
正如你们许多人知道, 即进入规划,每年的会议的工作是一个巨大的壮举. 当会议结束, 规划, 明年的会议物流begins.At年底我们 2014 会议, 该APP是在最后阶段移动为2015.After过多考虑董事会已同意新的位置最终不会适合我们的参加者和供应商的需求的新位置. 关注的首要问题是由于链接的建设缺乏加载选项. 这是一个不可预见的变动设施. 当第一次签约的链接被视为一种资产,但与会者最终规划为区域是未知.

因为后立即 2014 事件的所有选项已经探索, 包括火烈鸟是否可以作出工作. 反馈和倡议书从我们的参展商服务公司获得, 在十月中旬, 是最终的决定因素. 我们一直在提供空间, 在同一日期, Bally的.

一旦谈判完成,我们会做出此举正式宣布. 房间块链接应该是积极的, 通常每, 在12月一段时间.

我们在防止任何人从现在开始预约权的基础上在App网站上列出的日期和地点,希望发布此更新- 在万一日期移动以及位置.

我们都对明年的20周年纪念大会非常兴奋, 我们感谢您的理解,我们应对出席会议的精彩成长的烦恼激增近两年来.

真诚地,

该应用程序董事会:
布赖恩斯基利 – 主席
科迪·沃恩 – 副总统
杰夫·桑德斯 – 会员联络
史蒂夫 · Joyner – 立法联络
克里斯托弗Glunt – 医疗联络
灰美沙子 – 宣传协调员
米罗埃尔南德斯 – 公共关系


 

APP 19横幅

会议 2015 日期公布!

六月 7 - 六月 12, 2015, Bally的拉斯维加斯酒店和赌场 – 保存日期!

我们的第20届年度会议和博览会将在拉斯维加斯, 内华达州于6月 7 - 六月 12, 2015. 我们的教室将使用来自世界各地的与会者再次填充. Piercers, 工作室业主, 供应商, 和卫生督察将一切都来一起为期一周的教育和对等共享. 学习的核心要求作为一个新的穿孔刚开始在行业内工作 - 或更新自己的技能和信息作为经验的医生. 你不必成为一个APP成员出席会议!*

 

血源性病原体培训计划

协会的专业Piercers 提供特定行业 血源性病原体培训 身体穿刺器.


APP_2015_Conf_Attending banner_timeline
点击这里查看我们的在线培训计划

我们已经创建了符合将由各种技能水平的专业穿刺器可以理解和明白的29CFR1910.1030的方式要求的全面和独特的方案. 它的设计师的集体经验带来的洞察力,使得它所需特定行业培训的最佳选择.

专业穿刺器协会提供超过其他培训机构有明显的优势:

  • 我们的节目是由目前在行业工​​作的穿刺器创建穿刺器.
    血源性病原培训的每一名员工在一个现代化的工作室环境目前受聘为穿孔.
  • 我们的计划是特定行业.
    人体艺术最重点的培训计划主要是在刺字,并提供很少的身体穿刺器. 穿耳行业是动态的,并且有规律地推出新的产品和技术.
  • 该APP引领行业,比资格更向用户提供他们需要安全地为公众和自身的利益而工作,培训穿刺器.
  • 按章我们的介绍章是从实际血源性病原标准本身派生.
    对于人体艺术行业其他类似的培训课程不留在题目,往往甚至不引用标准可言. 内穿耳行业有一个关于OSHA的角色和卫生署很多的困惑. 一旦穿孔已完成本课程, 他们的词汇量将大大扩大,OSHA和血源性病原标准的目的,将被明确.
  • 从专业穿刺器的协会血源性病原标准证书的穿孔将能够认识到工作场所的危险, 应用血源性病原标准的指导方针, 并制定程序和协议,以消除或尽量减少穿刺环境的风险.
  • 我们的计划有部分规定 1910.1030(G)(2)(七) 这需要流行病学的解释和血源性疾病和血源性病原体传播方式的解释症状.
  • 学生使用 我们的在线版本 所要求的将有机会获得我们的培训师谁可以回答的问题之一 1910.1030(G)(2)(七)(ñ).
  • 该标准已被划分为多个部分与测验和审查,以测试信息的学生保留和理解. 有被奖励证书所需的最低分数.

    APP示例证书
    点击这里查看我们的在线程序

我们希望您会发现我们的血源性病原体的培训项目,身体穿孔机是适合您的需要. 我们的专家人员已经开发了一个程序不同于任何其他的,我们相信它的它的类型的最好的训练.

如果您有任何问题或意见,请与我们联系 785-841-6060. 消息 JohnJ@SafePiercing.org 有任何问题.

GDP在线课程

欢迎专业穿刺器网络教育中心协会.

要知道,我们目前有穿耳的血源性病原体培训多个版本. 请选择合适的课程您的位置. 如果你在纽约市工作, 华盛顿特区, 弗吉尼亚州, 佛罗里达, 或波多黎各,你不应该采取的APP的血源性病原体培训课程在这个时候. ***对于加州居民, 我们的课程目前只批准了在某些领域. ***

我们被批准提供这个课程,每个人都在中美.

课程 成本

***在纽约市工人, 波多黎各, 加利福尼亚州, 或佛罗里达不应该走这条路.

您将要购买的血源性病原体的在线培训身体穿孔机一般中美. 居民.

美元 25.00
***本课程是帕萨迪纳, 长滩, 而这些加利福尼亚县; 湖, 洪堡, 圣克拉拉, 蒂黑马, 浴霸, 门多西诺, 小山, 圣马特奥, YOLO, 蒙特雷, 河边, 圣贝纳迪诺, 橙子, 文图拉, 萨克拉门托, 和旧金山.
美元 25.00
* 尚未公布. 不要购买. 您将要购买的身体穿孔机血源性病原体的在线培训 (佛罗里达版。) 完成后,你会收到一个PDF证书,以便记录. 该证书的有效期为一年.
美元 25.00
***本课程是为洛杉矶县唯一. 这是加州的唯一领域已经批准了这一年度培训方案. 有加州其他地区的单独课程.
美元 25.00
本课程是圣地亚哥仅县. 这是一个已经批准了目前这个版本我们的年度培训方案加州的唯一领域.
美元 25.00

更多在线课程可在这里

不定

 


穿刺可圣经

现在为有史以来第一次, 有一个全面的书所有有关安全穿耳: 凛冽的圣经–明确指导安全身体穿孔.

你可以购买的APP签署副本. It was authored by former APP President, 埃尔恩天使, 谁是著名的行业最有经验的和尊重的专业人士之一.

点击这里 欲了解更多信息.

受污染的防腐剂FDA召回

来源: http://www.fda.gov/NewsEvents/Newsroom/PressAnnouncements/ucm249706.htm

FDA的新闻稿

即时发布: 四月 6, 2011
传媒查询: 新增Shelly伯吉斯, 301-796-4651, shelly.burgess @ fda.hhs.gov
消费者的查询: 888-商业资讯美国FDA

FDA的行为,以防止黑社会防腐产品的污染问题
美国. 法警抓住药品生产企业分布和威斯康星州

美国. 元帅, 在美国的要求. 食品和药物管理局, 已检获超过 $6 在产品分布万元由黑社会集团股份有限公司, 在该公司的工厂在哈特兰, 威斯康星州.

三合会调查组和H & P行业都拥有和同方管理. 各种产品的检获毒品, 包括聚维酮碘和苯扎氯铵的防腐制品, 咳嗽和感冒的产品, 鼻腔喷雾剂, 栓剂, 抹药, 抗真菌的药膏, 痔湿巾, 在进程药品, 和原材料.

“我们采取这一行动从继续分销产品停止三合会, 这可能对公众健康构成的风险,“科里根说,达拉, 美国FDA监管事务副专员.

遵循的行动仍然未能对H & P产业符合FDA现行良好生产规范 (环鸟苷酸) 法规, 这是为了保证安全, 质量, 生产的药品和纯度. 通过这次检, FDA试图阻止公司分发这是违反了联邦政府规定的要求制造产品制造.

在与医疗产品和相关物品的扣押连接, 第一助理美国律师为威斯康星州东区, 格雷戈里Ĵ. Haanstad, 赞扬官员和食品的工作人员 & 药物管理局和美国法警为他们高效, 重点, 并与美国司法部长办公室协同工作: “处于H的癫痫发作 & 哈特兰P工业设施反映所有联邦执法机构的持续承诺,以确保安全和我们的安全“的人群和以防止那些无视职业义务威胁危及公众健康和福祉。

自十二月 2010, ħ & P产业已展开三项自愿性产品召回是由于不同类型的细菌污染的产品中发现.

美国FDA完成了最近一次检查的H&工业三月P 28, 2011. 检查发现多次违反规定的cGMP, 包括与空气处理系统持续存在的问题; 没有充分调查不符合,影响了大多数的工厂生产的产品规格药品; 以及未能采取适当的措施,以确保进入的部件的质量.

对药品的发作是有效的补救措施时,有持续不佳符合cGMP要求的证据. 继药品扣押, 企业往往同意广泛放在自己的设备修改和改进他们的药品生产质量管理规范的.

Category Archives: Updates

Current events related to piercing

2017 APP Conference and Expo DATES ANNOUNCED!

22nd Annual Conference 2017 Dates Announced!

June 11 — June 16, 2017, Bally’s Las Vegas Hotel and Casino – save the date!

#APP2017 #APPconference2017 #APPsafepiercing

For immediate release:
Continue reading 2017 APP Conference and Expo DATES ANNOUNCED!

A Piercing Cure?

Currently there is no compelling evidence to support or refute claims of aid for any health conditions by body piercing.

Therefore we politely request our members to refrain from representing speculative theories of this nature.

Miro Hernandez
Public Relations Director
Association of Professional Piercers

*More detailed analysis by former President Elayne Angel with acupuncturist Kristen Horner Warren in this article —


saintsabrinas: Daith piercings are one of our favorites! We love the simplicity and beauty of this one. It was done by dansteinbacher using a yellow gold ring.

Daith piercings are one of our favorites! We love the simplicity and beauty of this one. It was done by dansteinbacher using a yellow gold ring.

The Point Issue #72

Point #72

Table of Contents


To view this issue in its entirety, click here. (This format works best for most phones and eReader devices.)

You can also download the .PDF file by clicking here.

BVLA Raffle winners announced!

BVLA - Body Vision Los Angeles

BVLA Raffle winner announced!

Congratulations Eva Nieto of Maya Modification !

Thanks to BVLA for their generous donation to our #app2015 raffle

As some of you are aware, BVLA’s raffle prize was inadvertently left off in the 2015 Conference Raffle. We have been working with Nick and the team at BVLA to come up with the best way to remedy this. Generously, Nick and BVLA, understand that mistakes happen and we have moved forward to establish this special raffle, which is open to all attendees of the Conference. This does not include vendors or vendor workers unless they were also registered as general attendees. This does include all regular attendees whether or not they participated in the onsite raffle.


BVLA is proud to support the APP and offer this $5000 WHOLESALE jewelry prize to all 2015 Conference attendees.

• The sole winner will be able to order anything we make up to the $5000 value!!

• We wish to thank the APP for this opportunity and wish you the best of luck.


The Winner will be drawn and recorded by BVLA. Attendees can check or our Conference attendees Facebook page after Noon on August 20th to view the video and see the drawing of the winner.

The APP is sorry that this mistake occurred and is happy that we could work out a solution which is beneficial to all involved. Good luck!

—Team BVLA

Our 20th Annual Conference and Exposition will be in Las Vegas, Nevada on June 7-June 12, 2015

Visit the APP event site

Our 20th Annual Conference and Exposition will be in Las Vegas, Nevada on June 7-June 12, 2015. Our classrooms will once again fill with attendees from all over the world. Piercers, Studio Owners, Vendors, and Health Inspectors will all come together for a week of education and peer-to-peer sharing. Whether you are an experienced practitioner or a new piercer, you will be able to learn core requirements for a successful piercing career or update your skills and ensure your knowledge is current.

You do not have to be an APP member to attend the Conference!*

The Exposition is the only one of its kind in this country. Nowhere else can you find this range of great jewelry, products, and body piercing related services all in one spot. 2015 Conference we expect our Vendors will donate generously (as in past years) to our Raffle – in past years, total value of prizes has exceeded $60,000; with more than 200 individual prizes donated.  Social events for the week include an Opening Party, a Banquet Dinner, Yoga, and more…

*some restrictions apply to the Exposition and Members Only & Piercing Technique courses/roundtables

Be sure to continue checking this website for the most up-to-date information about the Conference, as information is confirmed and materials become available! 

For a review of the 2014 Conference – please click here. 


Visit the event website.


Conference Announcement 11/17/2014

Association of Professional Piercers Announcement 11/17/2014

Hello Members:
As many of you know, the work that goes into planning each year’s conference is a tremendous feat. When a conference ends, the planning, and logistics of next year’s conference begins.At the end of our 2014 conference, The APP was in the final stages for moving to a new location for 2015.After much consideration the Board has agreed that the new location will not ultimately suit the needs of our attendees and vendors. The primary concern is the lack of loading options due to the building of The Link. This was an unforeseen facility change. When first contracted the Link was viewed as an asset to attendees but final planning for the area was yet unknown.

Since immediately after the 2014 event all options have been explored, including whether the Flamingo could be made to work. The feedback and written proposal received from our Exhibitor Services company, in mid October, was the final deciding factor. We have been offered space, during the same dates, at Bally’s.

Once the negotiations are finalized we will make a formal announcement about the move. The room block link should be active, per usual, at some time in December.

We are issuing this update in hopes of preventing anybody from booking right now based on the dates and location listed on The APP website- in the unlikely event that the dates are moved as well as the location.

We are all very excited for next year’s 20th anniversary conference, and we thank you for your understanding as we deal with the wonderful growing pains of conference attendance sharply increasing the past two years.


Brian Skellie – President
Cody Vaughn – Vice President
Jef Saunders – Membership Liaison
Steve Joyner – Legislation Liaison
Christopher Glunt – Medical Liaison
Ash Misako – Outreach Coordinator
Miro Hernandez – Public Relations


APP 19th Banner

Conference 2015 Dates Announced!

June 7 — June 12, 2015, Bally’s Las Vegas Hotel and Casino – save the date!

Our 20th Annual Conference and Exposition will be in Las Vegas, Nevada on June 7 — June 12, 2015. Our classrooms will once again fill with attendees from all over the world. Piercers, Studio Owners, Vendors, and Health Inspectors will all come together for a week of education and peer-to-peer sharing. Learn the core requirements as a new piercer just starting to work in the industry — or update your skills and information as an experienced practitioner. You need not be an APP member to attend the Conference!*


Bloodborne Pathogens Training Program

The Association of Professional Piercers offers industry specific Bloodborne Pathogens training for body piercers.

APP_2015_Conf_Attending banner_timeline
Click here for our online training program

We’ve created a thorough and unique program that meets the requirements of 29CFR1910.1030 in a manner that will be understood and appreciated by professional piercers of all skill levels.  The collective experience of it’s designers brings insight that makes it the best option for required industry specific training.

The Association of Professional Piercers offers a clear advantage over other training providers:

  • Our program was created for piercers by piercers currently working in the industry.
    Every member of the Bloodborne Pathogen training staff is currently employed as a piercer in a modern studio environment.
  • Our program is industry specific.
    Most training programs for body art focus mostly on tattooing and offer very little to body piercers.   The body piercing industry is dynamic with new products and technologies being introduced regularly.
  • The APP leads the industry and is more than qualified to provide piercers with the training they need to work safely for the benefit of both the public and themselves.
  • Chapter by chapter our presentation is derived from the actual Bloodborne Pathogen standard itself.
    Other similar training programs for the body art industry don’t stay on topic and often don’t even reference the standard at all.   Within the body piercing industry there is a lot of confusion about the roles of OSHA and the Health Department.  Once a piercer has completed this course, their vocabulary will be greatly expanded and the purpose of OSHA and the Bloodborne Pathogen Standard will be made clear.
  • A piercer with a Bloodborne Pathogen Standard certificate from the Association of Professional Piercers will be able to recognize workplace hazards, apply the guidelines of the Bloodborne Pathogen Standard, and develop routines and protocol to eliminate or minimize risks in the piercing environment.
  • Our program complies with section 1910.1030(g)(2)(vii) which requires an explanation of the epidemiology and symptoms of bloodborne disease and explanation of the modes of transmission of bloodborne pathogens.
  • Students using our online version will have access to one of our trainers who can answer questions as required by 1910.1030(g)(2)(vii)(N).
  • The standard has been divided into sections with quizzes and reviews to test the students retention and comprehension of the information. There are minimum scores required for a certificate to be rewarded.

    APP Sample certificate
    Click here for our online program

We hope you’ll find our Bloodborne Pathogen training program for body piercers to be suitable for your needs. Our staff of experts has developed a program unlike any other and we’re confident its the best training of its type.

If you have any questions or comments please contact us at 785-841-6060. Message with any questions.

Online BBP Courses

Welcome to the Association of Professional Piercers online education center.

Be aware we currently have multiple versions of Bloodborne Pathogens training for body piercing. Please select the appropriate course for your location. If you work in New York City, Washington DC, Virginia, Florida, or Puerto Rico you should not take the APP’s Bloodborne Pathogens training course at this time. ***For California residents, our course is currently only approved in certain areas. ***

We are approved to offer this course to everyone else in the U.S.

Course Cost

***Workers in New York City, Puerto Rico, California, or Florida should not take this course.

You are about to purchase online training of Bloodborne Pathogens for body piercers for general U.S. residents.

usd 25.00
***This course is for Pasadena, Long Beach, and these California counties; Lake, Humboldt, Santa Clara, Tehama, Yuba, Mendocino, Butte, San Mateo, Yolo, Monterey, Riverside, San Bernardino, Orange, Ventura, Sacramento, and San Francisco.
usd 25.00
* NOT YET AVAILABLE. DO NOT PURCHASE. You are about to purchase online training of Bloodborne Pathogens for body piercers (Florida Edition.) Upon completion you’ll receive a PDF certificate for your records. This certificate will be valid for one year.
usd 25.00
***This course is for Los Angeles County only. This is the only area in California that has approved of this annual training program. There is a separate course for other areas of California.
usd 25.00
This course is for the county of San Diego only. This is the only area of California that has currently approved of this edition of our annual training program.
usd 25.00

More online courses available here



Piercing Bible available

Now for the first time ever, there is a comprehensive book all about safe body piercing: The Piercing Bible–The Definitive Guide to Safe Body Piercing.

You can purchase a signed copy from the APP. It was authored by former APP President, Elayne Angel, who is renowned as one of the industry’s most experienced and respected professionals.

Click here for more information.

FDA Recall of contaminated antiseptics


FDA Press Release

For Immediate Release: April 6, 2011
Media Inquiries: Shelly Burgess, 301-796-4651,
Consumer Inquiries: 888-INFO-FDA

FDA acts to prevent contamination problems with Triad antiseptic products
U.S. Marshals seize drug products manufactured and distributed by Wisconsin firms

U.S. Marshals, at the request of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration, have seized more than $6 million in products distributed by Triad Group Inc., at the company’s facility in Hartland, Wis.

Triad Group and H & P Industries are owned and managed by the same parties. A variety of drug products were seized, including povidone-iodine and benzalkonium chloride antiseptic products, cough and cold products, nasal sprays, suppositories, medicated wipes, antifungal creams, hemorrhoidal wipes, in-process drug products, and raw materials.

“We took this action to stop Triad from continuing to distribute products, which may pose a risk to public health,” said Dara Corrigan, FDA associate commissioner for regulatory affairs.

The action follows the continued failure of H & P Industries to comply with the FDA’s current good manufacturing practice (cGMP) regulations, which are intended to assure the safety, quality, and purity of manufactured drugs. Through this seizure, FDA seeks to  prevent the company from distributing product that was manufactured in violation of federally mandated manufacturing requirements.

In connection with the seizure of the medical products and related items, the First Assistant United States Attorney for the Eastern District of Wisconsin, Gregory J. Haanstad, commended officials and staff of the Food & Drug Administration and the United States Marshals Service for their highly effective, focused, and collaborative work with the Office of the United States Attorney:  “The seizures at the H & P Industries facility in Hartland reflect the continuing commitment of all federal law enforcement offices to ensure the safety and the security of our populations—and to safeguard against those whose disregard of professional obligations threaten to compromise public health and well-being.”

Since December 2010, H & P Industries has initiated three voluntary product recalls due to various types of bacterial contamination found in the products.

FDA completed its most recent inspection of H&P Industries on March 28, 2011. The inspection found multiple violations of cGMP requirements, including continuing problems with the air handling system; failure to adequately investigate drug products that did not meet specifications affecting the majority of the products manufactured at the facility; and failure to take the proper measures to ensure the quality of incoming components.

Seizure of drug products is an effective remedy when there is evidence of continued poor compliance with cGMP requirements. Following a drug product seizure, companies often agree to a wide range of changes and improvements to their drug manufacturing practices at their facilities.